Treat everyday like Christmas

My favorite tradition after Thanksgiving is putting up the Christmas tree!
Growing up, I can remember my dad getting the decorations and tree from the attic the day after Thanksgiving. Me and my mom would put on Christmas music while putting up the tree.
Now that I am married and have a house of my own, me and my husband have our own tradition to start! The past 2 years we have had a real tree. It was fun getting to go out and pick it out together! The downfall…they only last about 2 weeks. I like having the tree up as long as possible! This year, we decided to get up early and go buy a fake, pre-lit tree. The best way to go and it will last forever ūüôā We found a beautiful 7.5 ft pine that fits perfectly in our living room!
While my brave husband climbed up on the roof and put up the outside lights, I decorated our inside! Here is the result:

 

Love my Chick-Fil-A Christmas cows!!

 

This came from an idea on Pinterest! I love that site ūüôā

and here is the outside! I love our little candy canes!

Usually, the day after Thanksgiving the big Iron Bowl of Alabama is played. However this year, they moved it to Saturday for some odd reason! We created our own little tailgate at home and watched the game! Lizzie even got in gear for the game ūüôā Love the Alabama, Auburn rivalry! One of the strongest in the south!
ROLL TIDE!!

Well that’s all for this little post! Hope everyone is having fun getting in the spirit of Christmas!
I’d like to end this post with the beginning of the story that is the true¬†meaning of Christmas. Throughout the next few posts, I want to personally go through the story of Christmas, the truth.

Now the birth of¬†Jesus Christ¬†took place in this way.¬†When his mother Mary had been betrothed¬†to Joseph, before they came together she was found to be with child¬†from the Holy Spirit.¬†And her husband Joseph, being a just man and unwilling¬†to put her to shame, resolved to divorce her quietly.¬†But as he considered these things, behold,¬†an angel of the Lord appeared to him in a dream, saying, “Joseph, son of David, do not fear to take Mary as your wife, for that which is conceived in her is from the Holy Spirit.¬†She will bear a son, and¬†you shall call his name Jesus,¬†for he will save his people from their sins.”¬†¬†All this took place¬†to fulfill what the Lord had spoken by the prophet:
¬†¬†“Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a son,
¬†¬†¬†and they shall call his name¬†Immanuel”¬†(which means, God¬†with us).
Matthew 1:18-23 

 

God Bless,
Ash†

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Treat everyday like Christmas

Leave a Reply

