Recipe: Guacamole

If you know me, you know I am a fan of The Pioneer Woman. I have always admired how she posts recipes with pictures. So last night, I made my first attempt at photographing a simple recipe…Guacamole. I’m sure the majority of you reading this know how to make it, but if you don’t enjoy 🙂

Guacamole

guac1
Ingrediants: Avocados, Lime, Jalepeno, Tomatoes (I use Roma), Purple Onion, and Cilantro
guac2
Chop up about a quarter cup of the onion
Warning: extreme lacrimation (aka eye watering) and rhinits (runny nose) may occur when chopping onions.
guac3
Chop 1 Roma Tomato
guac4
Chop about 3/4 of a Jalepeno. I personally remove the seeds, but if you want a kick, leave a few in.
guac5
Next grab a generous handful of cilantro
guac6
Grab a fork and use to get the cilantro leaves off of the stalk. This will make your life much easier (tip courtesy of my Mom). Roll the cilantro up, then chop as fine as you like.
guac7
Yum…look at all the bright colors. Next for the main ingrediant..
guac8
Avocados. I use 2 Hass avocados.
Tip for picking a ripe avocado: If you can squeeze them and they give a little, they are perfect! If they are firm..they will take a day or two to ripen.
guac9
Everything combined. Ready for the final touches..
guac10
Cut a lime in half and squeeze over the mixture. Add a dash of salt. Grab a fork, potato masher, whatever you have on hand and start stirring. You can leave it chunky or you can make it creamy. I personally prefer…
guac11
Creamy. Yum! I added a little extra cilantro on top for decoration.
Next, grab your favorite tortilla chip and Enjoy!
guac12
Hope you enjoyed this recipe! I will start trying to post one every now and then!
Have a blessed day!
God Bless,
Ashleigh
2 thoughts on “Recipe: Guacamole

  1. Okay. THAT looks amazing. And thank you so much for the fork tip and cilantro. That is a great great tip. I use fresh cilantro a lot at our house. It's just so yummy and cheap too!I love PW too! You did a great job there, cuz! You can come cook for me anytime you want!

Leave a Reply

