Post Graduation

These past 2 weeks have been a whirlwind of busyness!
First, I graduate from nursing school. This ceremony meant the most to me. All of my friends in nursing were my family these past 2 years, we went through everything together. All of my teachers were some of the most influencial people in my class. Here are some pictures from the event:

Next came my actual graduation. That morning came way too fast. We had to get everything out of our apartment and move out before the ceremony began. Then we proceeded to the school about an hour and a half before (not on our own will). It felt like 1030 was never going to come and when it did, everything went by so fast. I love how they seperate you by schools, so once again I was able to sit with my nursing friends. Amazingly enough, I ended up next to my best friend Krystal (pictured above in the blue dress) which usually never happpens. Her last name begins with “d” and mine with “g” so that was a rare occasion. It made the day so fun though! I think we had a total of 14 people there who came to see me graduate. They all sat on the side we walked in on, so I got to see them first thing walking down the aisle to my seat! Angie and Momma were the photographers for the day (the family poparazzi was minimized for the day). Here are pictures from graduation:

Hardin-Simmons has an alumni wall in the middle of campus and has started the tradition of putting every alumni’s name the wall. So that explains me pointing to my name on the plaque. It is a pretty neat tradition. They just started it in 2006 due to a donation from a previous class.
After graduation we all drove back to my house (about a 2 and a half hour drive) and had a big lunch and all just sat around and chatted. We remembered what happened at my highschool graduation when Joey got onto Momma for taking TOO MANY pictures before the ceremony even began. We definitely missed Joey and Lucy but understood why they couldn’t be there. 🙂 We still love them!
The Monday after I graduated, me and my best friend left at 6:05 A.M to fly to Orlando, FL and spend 7 days at Disney world! It was SO MUCH FUN! We went to every park and did as much as we could. I took a total of 578 pictures and I have posted the best of them on my photo page:
ashgill.shutterfly.com. The password is ash08 if you would like to take a peak 🙂

I start my job in 2 weeks….thats so crazy. I’m scheduled to take my NCLEX exam on June 24th. This is my LAST test I have to take which will license me as a registered nurse. So be praying the next few weeks because I will be studying as much as I can stand haha 🙂

That is my update for now, hopefully I can start to update more now that I’m not in school.
I love you all! God Bless!
*ash

Leave a Reply

